Officers

President: Our representative at Alumnae Council. Attends reunion gatherings, coordinates online chats, serves as our contact with True Colors and other LGBT campus groups, and maintains Twitter feed. Margo Burns '79, president@mhlp.org

Vice President: Performs the duties of the president, in case of her absence or inability to act. Writes press releases. May also be backup person for the secretary. Tracy Whelen '14, vicepresident@mhlp.org

Secretary: Maintains the web site membership list for all members of Lyon's Pride and LAN, manages the Lyon's Pride discussion group on the Alumnae Association web site, participates in offices' discussions, produces minutes of official board meetings, and keeps a record of all voting in elections and appointment of officers. Stacey Ridel FP '15, secretary@mhlp.org

Treasurer: Collects dues, has custody of all funds and disbursement of funds; keeps account of all receipts and disbursements and makes a report annually to Alumnae Association. Anne Belanger '68, treasurer@mhlp.org

Lyon's Pride Webmaster: Responsible for buying the domain name and getting it hosted, keeping the contents of the website up to date, owns the email announcements/discussion list. Margo Burns '79, webmaster@mhlp.org

Lyon's Pride Newsletter Coordinator: Gathers the news from members, assembles the newsletter, sends it to the webmaster to post on the website, at least twice a year. Maintains Facebook page. Stephanie Rohr '12, Devora Rohr '11, newsletter@mhlp.org

Jolene Fund Coordinator: Write thank-you notes to donors, organize fundraising events or encourage others to do so, gives reports to the board and membership, work with VP to make press releases about big donations, use of the fund, or other noteworthy events Donna Albino '83  jolenefund@mhlp.org

News & Events Editor: Collects and posts notices of upcoming events and relevant news items of interest to Lyon's Pride members. Donna Albino '83 lp-news-editor@mhlp.org

Officers-at-large: Join in conference calls and online discussion with the other MHLP officers; offer help on projects as needed. Sarah Flagg '14, Krysia Villon '96, Bev Harrison '65, Liz McMullen '98

All the officers receive mail sent to: officers@mhlp.org

© Mount Holyoke Lyon's Pride
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software